The Mess That Money Could Buy – CD


“Imagine if John Mellecamp (they called him Johnny Cougar back when I saw him open for The Kinks) had a stronger pop sensibility, but held onto his mid-America lyrical vision. If that transformation took place, he might just change his name to Brian Lisik. A good-timin’ bunch of songs that owe as much to The Replacements as anything else, the songs on The Mess that Money Could Buy will appeal to those who like their rock friendly and accessible, full of singalong choruses and head-nodding beat with just the right amount of twang to keep things grounded. Lots of those chiming suspended guitar chords abound, and the rhythm changes up often enough to hold the listener’s interest at a high level through the record’s eleven songs. And – this is important – although it is credited to Brian Lisik, the album feels and sounds like the work of a band.” – Bill Kopp, Musoscribe

  1. 01 Small Town Royal 0:30
  2. 02 Change On Your Own 0:30
  3. 03 To California 0:30
  4. 04 Longest Day Of The Year 0:30
  5. 05 I'm Satisfied 0:30
  6. 06 A Mess 0:30
  7. 07 Nights In Shining Armore 0:30
  8. 08 Five Other Rooms 0:30
  9. 09 Yesterday Wasn't Real 0:30
  10. 10 I Want To Go Home 0:30
  11. 11 Last Words 0:30


Copy and paste this code to your site to embed.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Mess That Money Could Buy – CD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *